Posted in Musings on Mommyhood

The cliche mom phrase, “I never knew I could love something so much” has been ringing true for me lately. Little R is almost three months old (can you believe it?!). He smiles, coos and giggles. He loves to Skype family but is camera shy and stops whatever he’s doing as soon as I pull out my phone to record it. He does baby yoga with Grandma and has serious conversations with Grandpa. His aunts call him “Ro-ro” and he spends most of his days visiting with family. We TRIED a sleep schedule that I set, but seem to be settling on one he set. It includes a 4-hour nap IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY for which my presence┬áis required. -_- ┬áIt may be inconvenient and my reason for wanting to start ‘sleep training’ but I secretly love it. I am so crazy about this kid and already want another one. ^_^ Ok, not right this minute, but I LOVE being a mom. It is all-consuming, but the best thing I’ve ever done. I can’t wait to have my thesis done so I can enjoy our cuddles guilt free.

His smile MELTS ME and I love seeing how excited he gets when I walk in the room. This kid is everything.

