Posted in Milestones

Milestone: Swollen feet

And so at 31 weeks and 3 days, I had swollen feet for the first time. I blamed the fancy dinner for which I wore heels, but I’ve noticed it a few more times over the weekend. Apparently this has something to do with my body pumping 50% more blood volume than normal. Little guy is still happy and bouncing but this momma has some swollen feet. Yay, it’s started.

“Don’t sit for extended periods” says Google. “HA” says the grad student.

Currently attempting data analysis on my laptop with my feet propped up. They feel kind of numb and warm. It’s weird and I don’t like it.

Leave a Reply

